The fees you pay when visiting Colorado National Monument are important! Under the Federal Recreation Lands Enhancement Act, national parks keep 80% of all fees collected and use that money to fund critical projects that improve visitor services and protect natural and cultural resources.
Individual (hiker, bicyclist): $15
All park visitors are required to pay an entrance fee or have a valid federal recreation pass to recreate in the monument, including all trailheads.
Entrance fees can be paid at the park's west and east entrance stations, online at recreation.gov or the self pay stations by the large park map just inside both park entrances. The monument accepts credit card and cash for fee payments (no personal checks accepted).
Permits are good for seven consecutive days. Fees apply to those 16 years old and older.
Please see Park Annual and Federal Lands Passes, if you would like to use or obtain a America the Beautiful pass.
Fourth grade students are eligible for the Every Kid Outdoors Pass.
Buy Your Pass Online!
Whether you're planning a single visit or coming back multiple times a year, enjoy the convenience of purchasing a Colorado National Monument site-specific digital pass on Recreation.gov before you arrive. You have immediate access to your digital pass and can easily download it on your phone or tablet. Your pass will also be emailed as a PDF and can be printed out for display when you arrive. Learn more about site-specific digital pass options at Colorado National Monument at https://www.recreation.gov.
2022 Fee Free Days
January 17 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Last updated: September 10, 2022