Tuesday, May 14, 2024: National Historic Landmarks Committee Meeting All times Eastern Daylight Savings Time (EDT)

Au umes Eustern Duyugni Savings Time (EDI)				
10:00 a.m.	Call to Order, Welcome, and Introductions	Lindsay Robertson, Ph.D., Chair, National Historic Landmarks Committee Sherry A. Frear, RLA, Chief, National Register of Historic Places and National Historic Landmarks (NHL) Program, NPS, WASO		
	National Park System Advisory Board Report	Lindsay Robertson		
	National Historic Landmarks Program Report	Lisa Davidson, Ph.D., Program Manager NHL Program, NPS, WASO		
10:30 a.m.	Engineering and Landscape Architecture Blue Ridge Parkway Multiple, VA, NC (Criteria 1 and 4, Exception 8)	Melissa Andrade Architectural Historian Public Archaeology Laboratory, Inc.		
11:00 a.m.	Engineering Mr. Charlie Offshore Oil Rig Morgan City, LA (Criteria 1 and 4)	Gary Wolf, FAIA Gary Wolf Architects		
11:30 a.m.	BREAK			
11:45 a.m.	Civil Rights Loudoun County Courthouse	Nancy Holst, Ph.D.		
	Leesburg, VA (Criterion 1)	Historian WSP USA		
12:15 p.m.	LUNCH			

Tuesday, May 14, 2024: National Historic Landmarks Committee Meeting All times Eastern Daylight Savings Time (EDT)

1:30 p.m.	Updated NHL Documentation Monocacy Battlefield Frederick, MD (Criterion 1)	Edith B. Wallace Independent Historian
2:00 p.m.	Updated NHL Documentation Fort Monroe Hampton, VA (Criteria 1 and 4)	Astrid Liverman, Ph.D. Historian NHL Program, NPS, WASO
2:30 p.m.	Withdrawal of NHL Designation Falls of Clyde (Four-Masted Oil Tanker) Honolulu, HI (Criteria 1 and 4) BREAK	Elaine Jackson-Retondo, Ph.D. Preservation Partnership Programs NPS Interior Regions 8, 9, 10 and 12 San Francisco, CA
3:00 p.m.	BREAK	
3:30 p.m.	Literature Tor House (Robinson Jeffers Home) Carmel, CA (Criterion 2)	Elliot Ruchowitz-Roberts President Robinson Jeffers Tor House Foundation
4:00 p.m.	AAPI Theme Study Manenggon Concentration Camp Yona Municipality, District of Guam (Criterion 1)	Joe Quinata Chief Program Officer Guam Preservation Trust
4:30 p.m.	Meeting Recess for the day	Lindsay Robertson

Wednesday, May 15, 2024: National Historic Landmarks Committee Meeting All times Eastern Daylight Savings Time (EDT)

10:00 a.m.	Announcements and Unfinished Business	Lindsay Robertson, Ph.D., Chair, NHL Committee Lisa Davidson, Ph.D., NHL Program Manager, NPS, WASO
10:15 a.m.	LGBTQ Theme Study Lucy Diggs Slowe and Mary Burrill House Washington, DC (Criteria 1 and 2)	Susan Ferentinos, Ph.D. Independent Historian and Consultant
10:45 a.m.	LGBTQ Theme Study Azurest South Petersburg, VA (Criteria 1 and 4)	Susan Ferentinos, Ph.D. Independent Historian and Consultant
11:15 a.m.	LGBTQ Theme Study Boulder County Courthouse Boulder, CO (Criterion 1)	Erika Warzel Historian Clerestory Preservation
11:45 a.m.	LUNCH	
1:00 p.m.	Updated NHL Documentation Fort Worden Port Townsend, WA (Criteria 1 and 4)	Alex McMurry Historic Preservation Planner Washington State Parks

Wednesday, May 15, 2024: National Historic Landmarks Committee Meeting All times Eastern Daylight Savings Time (EDT)

1:30 p.m.	Civil Rights F.W. Woolworth Company Building Greensboro, NC (Criterion 1)	Glenn Eskew, Ph.D., Director Anne Farrisee, Manager Georgia State University World Heritage Initiative
2:00 p.m.	BREAK	
2:15 p.m.	Landscape Design Winged Foot Golf Club Mamaroneck, NY (Criterion 4)	James Gabbert Historian National Register of Historic Places, NPS, WASO
2:45 p.m.	AAPI Theme Study Summit Camp Tahoe National Forest, CA (Criteria 1 and 6)	R. Scott Baxter Senior Archaeologist Pacific Legacy, Inc.
3:15 p.m.	Announcements and Adjournment	Lindsay Robertson Lisa Davidson